Signal. Von wegen sicher...

Und schon wieder ein Produkt das enttäuscht.

Kommentieren Apr 11 2017

 

Bleiben wir beim Thema Sicherheit

When you install Signal, it asks for access to your contacts, and says very proudly, 
"we don't upload your contacts, it all stays on your phone."
And then it spams all of your contacts who have Signal installed, without asking your first.

And it shares your phone number with everyone in your contacts who has Signal installed.

And then when you scream ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME and delete your account and purge the app, 
guess what? All those people running Signal still have your phone number displayed for them right 
there in plain text. Deleting your account does not delete the information that the app 
shared without your permission.

Signal